Connection Arrow icon
Arrow icon Connection
The TNW Night Network

The TNW Night Network

On until dawn

Night owls can leave their cars at home: The tariff association Tarifverbund Nordwestschweiz offers attractive connections on weekend nights (Fri./Sat. and Sat./Sun.). With trams, buses and trains, you can travel throughout the region cheaply and safely. Check your connection in the online timetable before departure. The night network can be used with a normal ticket or with the U-Abo (Freizeit) Subscription without surcharge.

Public holiday services

The TNW Night Network also operates during Fasnacht, on Maundy Thursday, on 30th April, on the Wednesday before Ascension Day, on 31st July (Swiss National Day on the Rhine) and on New Year's Eve. Before the above-mentioned public holidays with Night Network operation, the daytime lines also run one hour longer, analogous to the weekend. The special timetables of the TNW apply. There is no night service on 24/25 and 25/26 December, even if these days fall on a weekend.

Download

Here you find an overview of the night network for Basel and the whole TNW area.

Greater Basel area night network 2022
TNW area night network 2022

More Information

Safety

Passengers using the Night Network services can feel safe in the knowledge that the TNW ensures that all security staff are fully trained.

These specialist security teams are responsible for patrolling passenger compartments of the buses, trains and trams that criss-cross the TNW network.

Fares

As with normal daytime services, passengers will need to carry a valid TNW ticket when travelling on the TNW Night Network - no night surcharge is levied.

Network & Timetables

TNW provides a variety of Night Network travel options throughout the North-West Switzerland public transport network region. Passengers can choose between train, tram and bus services that operate through the nights of Friday to Saturday and Saturday to Sunday.

Continue

Map of the network

Map of the network

Tram and bus routes
The greater Basel area

Download PDF

Verbindung Arrow icon
Arrow icon Verbindung
TNW Nachtnetz

TNW Nachtnetz

Ab durch die Nächte

Nachtschwärmer können ihr Auto getrost zuhause lassen: Der Tarifverbund Nordwestschweiz bietet in den Wochenendnächten (Fr./Sa. und Sa./So.) attraktive Verbindungen. Mit Tram, Bus und Bahn lässt sich damit die ganze Region günstig und sicher befahren. Prüfen Sie Ihre Verbindung vor der Abfahrt im Online-Fahrplan. Das Nachtnetz kann mit einem normalen Billett oder mit dem U-Abo (Freizeit) ohne Zuschlag genutzt werden.

Feiertagsbetrieb

Das TNW Nachtnetz ist auch während der Fasnacht, am Gründonnerstag, am 30. April, am Mittwoch vor Auffahrt, am 31.7. (Bundesfeier am Rhein) und an Silvester in Betrieb. Vor den genannten Feiertagen mit Nachtnetzbetrieb fahren analog zum Wochenende auch die Tageslinien eine Stunde länger. Dabei gelten die Spezialfahrpläne des TNW. Am 24./25. und 25./26. Dezember wird kein Nachtnetz angeboten, auch wenn diese Tage auf ein Wochenende fallen.

Download

Hier finden Sie einen Überblick über das Liniennetz für das Nachtnetz für Basel-Stadt und die nähere Umgebung mit Details der Haltestellen sowie für den ganzen TNW im Überblick.

Basel Und Nähere Umgebung Nachtnetzlinien 2022
TNW Nachtnetzlinien Überblick 2022

Gut zu Wissen

Sicherheit

Nachtnetz-Passagiere sollen sich sicher fühlen. Deshalb setzt der TNW auf den Einsatz von geschultem Sicherheitspersonal. Dieses wird in den Fahrzeugen mitfahren und zwischen den Haltestellen patrouillieren.

Tarife

Sie benötigen für Fahrten mit dem TNW Nachtnetz einen gültigen TNW Fahrausweis - es wird kein Nachtzuschlag erhoben.

Abfahrtsorte in der Basler Innenstadt

Jeweils in der Nacht von Freitag auf Samstag und Samstag auf Sonntag besteht im TNW Verbundgebiet ein Nachtnetzangebot mit Bahn, Tram und Bus. Hier finden Sie die Abfahrtsorte.

Weiter

Liniennetz-Plan

Liniennetz-Plan

Tram und Buslinien
Basel und Umgebung

Download PDF