Connection Arrow icon
Arrow icon Connection
The advantages of a U-Abo

The advantages of a U-Abo

Whether you’re off to work, school or just having a leisure trip, the U-Abo is the right choice for almost all mobility needs. And the best thing about it is the attractive price: at just CHF 2.70 a day – even lower at CHF 2.20 a day for an annual pass (for people living in the TNW area) – the U-Abo is unbeatably cheap. And it’s valid even beyond the Swiss border. Since June 2021, the U-Abo has been recognised trinationally: in zones 1, 2 and 3 of the RVL (Regio Verkehrsverbund Lörrach in Germany) as well as for a two-year trial period in the French Distribus area.

Not travelling every day? Still not a problem: a monthly travel pass for adults can even be a worthwhile investment if you’re only on the go for as little as 11 days. For example, if you make two round-trip journeys a day within one zone. For young people and senior citizens, as well as for journeys across several zones, it pays off even if you’re on the move for fewer days.

The U-Abo is one of the most attractive public transport offers in Switzerland: With the TNW, unlimited mobility in the entire TNW area, including over the border in France and Germany, costs the same or less than season tickets in other cities and regions with limited validity in up to two zones. On top of that, you can find additional attractive discounts in the new U-Abo voucher portal – available only to U-Abo season ticket holders.

Savings tip: With the annual season ticket you travel two months for free – pay for ten months and you get to use the U-Abo for the full year. Find out more about subscriptions and purchase options here.

Map of the network

Map of the network

Tram and bus routes
The greater Basel area

Download PDF

Verbindung Arrow icon
Arrow icon Verbindung
Die Vorteile des U-Abo

Die Vorteile des U-Abo

Für Fahrten zur Arbeit, zur Schule oder in der Freizeit: Für nahezu alle Mobilitätsbedürfnisse ist das U-Abo die richtige Wahl. Und das Beste daran ist der attraktive Preis: Mit CHF 2.70 pro Tag – bei einem Jahresabo gar nur CHF 2.20 pro Tag (Preise für im TNW Gebiet wohnhafte Personen) – ist das U-Abo unschlagbar günstig. Und das sogar über die Schweizer Grenzen hinaus; seit Juni 2021 ist das U-Abo trinational gültig. Es wird in den Zonen 1, 2 und 3 des RVL (Regio Verkehrsverbund Lörrach in Deutschland) und während eines zweijährigen Probebetriebs im Gebiet des französischen Distribus anerkannt.

Sie sind nicht mehr jeden Tag unterwegs? Ein Monatsabo für Erwachsene lohnt sich bereits nach gut elf Tagen, wenn Sie zum Beispiel täglich zwei Fahrten (hin und zurück) innerhalb einer Zone unternehmen. Für Jugendliche und Seniorinnen und Senioren sowie bei Fahrten über mehrere Zonen lohnt es sich sogar noch schneller.

Das U-Abo ist schweizweit eines der attraktivsten ÖV-Angebote: Beim TNW kostet die unbegrenzte Mobilität im gesamten TNW Gebiet inkl. Grenzübertritt nach Frankreich und Deutschland gleich viel oder weniger als die Abos in anderen Städten und Regionen mit einer limitierten Gültigkeit in ein bis maximal zwei Zonen. Hinzu kommen noch zusätzliche attraktive Vergünstigungen im neuen U-Abo Gutscheinportal exklusiv für Abo-Besitzerinnen und Besitzer.

Spartipp: Mit dem Jahresabo fahren Sie zwei Monate gratis – zehn Monate bezahlen und zwölf Monate fahren. Hier erfahren Sie mehr zu den Abos und den Kaufmöglichkeiten.

Liniennetz-Plan

Liniennetz-Plan

Tram und Buslinien
Basel und Umgebung

Download PDF